Kiss FM - Dance Music Australia


Join Us This week  On The UNDERGROUND SHOW Feat Our Guest Dj

” JENNIFER RENE  ”   As Always Hosted By JOHNNY L

Wednesdays : 11:30 – 1am  


Jennifer Rene was born with music in her heart and soul in her voice.  Writing songs and performing at the age of 10, she was destined to become a part of the music world.  Ion discovering her first EDM event at 21, she knew the dance world was her calling.  In 2006 she wrote her first dance song “Louder” with Jose Amnesia which was immediately picked up by the worlds #1 DJ Armin van Buuren and signed to his record label Armind.

 Jennifer immediately became a household name in the Armada family.  Long with other tracks like “Wouldn’t Change A Thing”, “Invincible”, “Fall to {Pieces” ad her famous collaboration with Armin van Buuren “Fine Without You”, she’s made a name for herself on the dance charts and in the trance community.  She’s traveled the world as a part of the Armin Only “Imagine” tour in 2008 and has taken her voice and DJ passion, performing from Los Angeles to Sydney, Australia and everywhere in between.

 Jennifer has also collaborated with the top producer and DJ Markus Schulz for the smash hit “Not The Same” and producer and DJ Tydi for the song “Greater Height. At the end of 2013 Jennifer teamed up with Rafael Frost for the vocal hit “Higher” which raced up the Beatport Trance chart and was supported by Armin van Buuren and Markus Schulz on their weekly radio shows “A State of Trance” and “Global DJ Broadcast.”

 In 2015 Jennifer teamed up with hitmaker John O’Callaghan and released “Games” where the Standerwick Remix rose to #2 on the Beatport Trance chart, was played continuously on ASOT, and featured on Armin’s ASOT Ibiza compilation.  Jennifer also released tracks with Roger Shad & Sied van Riel, Protoculture, Hazem Beltagui, Solid Stone and Somna in 2014, which could be heard on dance floors nationwide and claimed there place in the music charts.

 2015 had much buzz about Jennifer’s song with Standerwick “All of Us” which was premiered by dynamic trance duo Aly & Fila at ASOT700 in the Netherlands earlier this year.  Aly & Fila have declared on their Twitter that Jennifer’s song was the “Tune of 2015.”

 Recently she released “Smile” with DRYM.   And many more track to come!


yielded so far Jennifer Rene contributions for the following CDs:

  • Markus Schulz – Ibiza’06 (2006)
  • Trance the Ultimate Collection – Best of 2007 (2007)
  • Trance the Ultimate Collection 2007 Vol. 1 (2007)
  • Armin van Buuren – A State of Trance 2007 (2007)
  • Armin van Buuren – A State of Trance Year Mix 2007 (2007)
  • Armin van Buuren – Universal Religion Chapter 3 – Live from Armada at Ibiza (2007)
  • Jonas Steur – Born for the Night (2007) (on the songs Fall to pieces and Pure Bliss)
  • Menno de Jong – Intuition Sessions Volume 1: South Africa (2007)
  • Mr Sam – Opus (2007)
  • TiestoIn Search of Sunrise 6 Ibiza (2007)
  • Armada Trance 3 (2008)
  • Trance Mission (2008)
  • Armin van Buuren – Imagine (2008)
  • Dash Berlin – Worldwide Trance Sounds (2008)
  • Markus Schulz – Do You Dream? (2010)

Social Media Sites :


More Posts for Show: The Underground Show

Share this post